I was reading a blog post by Caro from Dear to Heart and it made me smile!  She was sharing about simple things that made her happy and it made me want to share some of those things too.  I think it never hurts to spread a little positivity, right?

Here’s my list of 10 simple, random things that make me smile, in no particular order:

  1. Waking up to my dog curled up next to me.
  2. Enjoying freshly brewed, strong coffee
  3. Hearing from some old patients of mine periodically and getting updates on their amazing progress (today I heard from two of them!)
  4. Sunrises
  5. Walking outside on a moonlit night when it’s cold out.  Somehow, the cold makes everything look more crisp and clear.  Does that make sense?
  6. Freshly fallen snow because everything looks clean
  7. Burning a really nice smelling candle
  8. A hot shower
  9. Breakfast food, any time of day
  10. Having a good conversation with close friends

Feel free to make a list of your own, however long you’d like it to be.  I picked 10 because it’s a nice, round number.  🙂  Let me know if you do because I’d love to read it!

