I’m a little dumbfounded by how quickly time passes…  I can’t believe Christmas is next week!  I can’t believe I’ve been in Fresno for over three months!  I can’t believe my first travel assignment is almost over!  It’s all a blur.  One big, but awesome blur.

I started this whole thing off with some anxiety and crazy homesickness.  I started recording vlogs for myself so I could have a video snapshot of how I felt.  It was so much easier to say it out loud than to write it down.  I don’t think those vlogs will ever be viewed by anyone else but me, but they are a wonderful reminder of the ups and downs of this current journey.

In the past three months, I have:

* quit my job of 5+ years

* went on a cross-country road trip

* visited the Colorado National Monument, Arches National Park, Bryce Canyon, Zion, and Sequoia National Park

* went to the Life is Beautiful festival in Vegas

* visited Monterey, Carmel, L.A., San Francisco

* made some friends, especially my room mate and my co-workers

Now, it’s time to pick up and move again, just when I started to get comfortable.  I’m less apprehensive than I was last time.  If anything, this great experience in Fresno gives me the courage to do it again.  I don’t know where I’m going to be yet, but I’m at least hopeful that it will be another growing experience.

