Today is the beginning of Week #2 in my photo-a-day experiment.  I’ll have to say, it’s quite the challenge to come up with a decent photo a day.  Sometimes, it’s almost 9 p.m. and suddenly I remember, “I still need to take a photo!”  Then, I have to scramble and find something to shoot.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, it makes a big difference when I actually carry my camera around everywhere.  The days I have to scramble are the days I leave my camera at home.  Despite my procrastination, I’m pretty happy with most of the shots I’ve come up with.

This week, however, I hope to try posting at least one portrait, provided I can find a willing candidate.  I may have to go “paparazzi” on some people…  I’m also hoping to take at least one candid set of photos.  We’ll see.

Day 8’s photo is a macro shot of a copper ring I made a while back.  I think it was a fun piece to shoot on a (thankfully and blissfully) quiet Saturday.

